Men’s Fund Of Vanderburgh County Awards $35,000 In Grants

The Men’s Fund of Vanderburgh County held their annual meeting on Thursday, October 28 at the Evansville Country Club. Members of the Fund voted for one of three finalist organizations to receive their annual Impact Grant. The Impact Grant recipient was awarded $25,000, while the other two finalist organizations received grants of $5,000 each.

This year’s grantmaking awards bring the Men’s Fund total grants to an impressive $192,300, since inception in 2015.

This is the sixth year for the Impact Grants which support programs benefiting Vanderburgh County. Past impact grant recipients and projects include Dream Center Evansville’s Jacobsville Kids Zone program, Easterseals Rehabilitation Center’s Mental Health Services, EVSC Foundation for the Let’s Put the Shirts on Their Backs Hangers program; Ozanam Family Shelter for fire protection and kitchen upgrades; and Boys and Girls Club of Evansville’s Passport to Manhood program.

On Thursday night, the Men’s Fund members elected Cancer Pathways Midwest as the $25,000 Impact Grant recipient. The grant will support the Guy Time – surviving to thriving program which focuses on building bonds of connection, resiliency, restoration and fun in spite of a cancer diagnosis.

In addition, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwestern Indiana received a $5,000 grant to support the One-to-One Mentoring Program which provides youth with a professionally screened and supported volunteer for one-to-one mentoring relationships. The Louis J. Koch Family Children’s Museum of Evansville also received a $5,000 grant to support the Access for All initiative focused on expanding programs focused on ensuring every child and family in the community can visit the museum regularly.

The Men’s Fund of Vanderburgh County offers enjoyable social events and networking opportunities, all while raising funds to meet community needs. The group supports charitable causes in the community which address projects and programs important to the Men’s Fund members.