City Of Evansville Endowment Fund (Ceef) Recognizes Outgoing Board President And Elects First Woman President

(Evansville, Indiana)  During the City of Evansville Endowment Fund’s (CEEF) June board meeting Jerome Stewart (4th Ward) was recognized for his service as the outgoing board president.  “It has been a great honor to serve as president of a board that is all about community and giving back,” says Stewart.

Amber Rascoe was elected as the first woman CEEF Board President. Rascoe has served as a board member for the past three years.  Stewart says, “Amber has been impressive during her time as a board member. She has great leadership qualities which is why the board unanimously voted for her to become our next president.” 

Rascoe currently serves on the board at WNIN, and is the board president of Joshua Academy Preschool. Rascoe currently works at German American Bank as a Community Home Loan Specialist, and has been with the company for over 11 years.

“It has been a pleasure to serve on the CEEF board. I feel lucky to follow an excellent example of board leadership by Jerome. Thank you to the current board members for their confidence.  I’m excited to continue helping local nonprofits assist our communities through grant opportunities,” says Rascoe.  She encourages local nonprofits to visit the website to stay current with grant details

Additional board officers elected at the meeting, for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2020, include Vice President Alan Groves, Treasurer Jerome Stewart, and Secretary Susan Harp.  New board members elected this year include Ron Beane, Justin Elpers, and Kaitlin Moore Morley.